Visiting Investigator Opportunities


Collaborate with PhysGen
In Heart, Lung, Blood and Sleep Disorders Research

The Visiting Investigators Program at PhysGen is designed to promote collaboration with outside investigators in the area of heart, lung, blood and sleep research and to enhance the research being conducted at PhysGen. Temporary research opportunities are available for visiting scientists to conduct collaborative research with the Department of Physiology, and other Medical College of Wisconsin, scientists or for short-term training. Appointments may range from one week to several months in duration. Each investigator is sponsored by a PhysGen faculty member (listed below) and is expected to conduct research with that sponsor on a collaborative basis. Prospective visiting investigators are asked to submit a brief proposal describing his/her background, interests and specific goals for the visit by completing the application form (download this form: MS Word format or PDF format).

PhysGen Investigators:

John Baker, Ph.D.  jbaker@mcw.edu
Allen Cowley, Jr., Ph.D.  cowley@mcw.edu
Mindy Dwinell, Ph.D.  mrdwinel@mcw.edu
Hubert Forster, Ph.D.  bforster@mcw.edu
Andrew Greene, Ph.D.  agreene@mcw.edu
Howard Jacob, Ph.D.  jacob@mcw.edu
Anne Kwitek, Ph.D.  ablack@mcw.edu
Julian Lombard, Ph.D.  jlombard@mcw.edu
David Mattson, Ph.D.  dmattson@mcw.edu
Richard Roman, Ph.D.  rroman@mcw.edu

For further information, please contact:

Julie Messinger
PGA Program Coordinator
Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Rd.
Milwaukee, WI 53226
Telephone (414) 456-4531
Fax (414) 456-6516
jmessing@mcw.edu